Read The Book of Wealth for Free

Don't get ripped off by paying a ridiculous price for this book to satisfy your curiosity! You can read the book in its entirety, for free, here!

Choose a section and chapter below to begin reading. The original format of the book was divided into ten sections, the chapters on "Art and "Architecture" have been moved to their own section in this online version. If you find an error in the text, please report it here.

Learn more about The Book of Wealth »


Section One


Chapter the First: Chaldea, Babylonia, Assyria, and Persia

Chapter the Second: Egypt, Phoenicia

Chapter the Third: Palestine, Arabia

Section Two

Chapter the Fourth: India, China, Japan

Chapter the Fifth: Central and Southeastern Asia

Chapter the Sixth: Greece

Section Three

Chapter the Seventh: Italy

Chapter the Eighth: Spain, Portugal

Chapter the Ninth: The Turkish Empire

Section Four

Chapter the Tenth: France, Switzerland

Chapter the Eleventh: Belgium, Holland

Chapter the Twelfth: The Austro-Hungarian Empire

Section Five

Chapter the Thirteenth: Germany

Chapter the Fourteenth: Denmark, Norway, Sweden

Chapter the Fifteenth: Russia

Section Six

Chapter the Sixteenth: Great Britain and Ireland

Chapter the Seventeenth: Africa

Chapter the Eighteenth: Australia, The Hawaiian Islands

Section Seven

Chapter the Nineteenth: South America

Chapter the Twentieth: Central America, West India Islands

Chapter the Twenty-First: Mexico

Chapter the Twenty-Second: Canada

Section Eight

Chapter the Twenty-Third: Pacific United States

Chapter the Twenty-Fourth: Rocky Mountain States

Chapter the Twenty-Fifth: Midcontinent States

Section Nine

Chapter the Twenty-Sixth: Southern States

Chapter the Twenty-Seventh: Central Lake States

Section Ten

Chapter the Twenty-Eighth: New England States

Chapter the Twenty-Ninth: Middle Atlantic States

Art and Architecture

Section One: The Wealth of Art and the Art of Wealth

Section Two: Origin, Scope, and Development of Art

Section Three: Egypt, Babylonia, Assyria, and Persia

Section Four: India, China, and Japan

Section Five: The Classic Era—Greece

Section Six: The Classic Era—Italy

Section Seven: Early Christian and Byzantine Period

Section Eight: Islam and Its Monuments

Section Nine: The Romanesque and the Gothic


Some people find it difficult to read the book online and requested an eBook copy of the book, I have made one available for $2.99 here.